Ennis Ford Perfect Drive
Ennis Daily News

About Us

The Ennis News

213 N. Dallas St., Ennis, TX 75119

Mailing address: PO Box 100, Ennis, TX 75120

Phone: 972-875-3801

Fax: 972-875-9747

The Ennis News, published by Ellis County Newspapers, Inc., has published in eastern Ellis County since 1891. The EDN publishes Wednesday  and Sunday mornings. Ellis County Newspapers also publishes the Ellis County Extra each week on Tuesdays, as well as Discover Ennis magazine in the Spring and Fall.

The Ennis News has a daily paid distribution that represents a 30 percent household penetration. Ellis County Extra publishes 10,000 each Tuesday for Total Market Circulation (TMC) to the majority of homes in Ennis and surrounding communities, including Waxahachie, Ferris, Avalon, Alma, Palmer, Garrett, among others. Discover Ennis is published bi-annually and has a circulation of 8,000, and is distributed to subscribers and single copy buyers of The Ennis News, and it is free throughout town on racks at local retail establishments. EnnisDailyNews.com hosts an average of 40,000 unique visitors per month, extending the reach of news and advertising to locals as well as an audience primarily in the North Texas region. No other media outlet can deliver this marketplace better than The Ennis News.

Editorial content is accepted from the community and can be submitted to the editor at nikki@ennisdailynews.com as well as through this website’s E-Reporter function. To subscribe, call the office at 972-875-3801, email circulation@ennisdailynews.com or click here on our E-Edition.

For advertising information, call us at 972-875-3801.

Contact us:

General Manager: Nikki Cohan, nikki@ennisdailynews.com

Managing Editor: Nikki Cohan, nikki@ennisdailynews.com

Business Manager: Deb Thompson, accounting@ennisdailynews.com

Circulation Manager: Deb Thompson, circulation@ennisdailynews.com

Sales Manager: Deb Thompson, deb@ennisdailynews.com

Advertising Sales: Jeff Ewing, jeff@ennisdailynews.com

Advertising Sales: Tiffany Metcalfe, tiffany@ennisdailynews.com

Sports Editor: Mark Warde, mark@ennisdailynews.com

Staff Reporter: Randy Bigham, randy@ennisdailynews.com

Staff Reporter: David Van Zandt, david@ennisdailynews.com

Creative Services: Mark Ely, ads@ennisdailynews.com

Classifieds: Andrea Dozier, classifieds@ennisdailynews.com

 

Ennis Daily News

213 N. Dallas St., Ennis, TX 75119

PO Box 100, Ennis, TX 75120

Phone: 972-875-3801

Fax: 972-875-9747

Post to Twitter

Featured Links

    Search Archive

    Search by Date
    Search by Category
    Search with Google

    Photo Gallery

    Log in

     

    Copyright: All rights reserved. Users may download and print extracts of content from this website for their own personal and non-commercial use only. Republication or redistribution of Ennis Daily News content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of Ennis Daily News. Ennis Daily News and its logo are registered trademarks or trademarks of the Ellis County Newspapers, Inc.

    © Ellis County Newspapers, Inc. 2018