Ennis Ford Perfect Drive
Ennis Daily News

Know where to go on election Tuesday

There are five polling locations in Ennis for eight different precincts, so know which precinct you belong to in order to make voting on Tuesday as easy as possible for both you and the Elections Office.
Those in Precinct 121 and 127 will be required to vote at Refiner’s Fire Ministries Intl., located at 1611 W. Ennis Ave. Precinct 122 voters will go to Gilmer Baldridge Church of Christ at 1503 Country Club Road. Voters in Precinct 123 and 141 will vote at Bright Morning Star Baptist Church at 1007 Daffan St. Precinct 124 and 126 voters are requested at Trinity United Methodist Church at 1500 S. Hall St. Those voting in Precinct 125 will go to the I.O.O.F. at 2309 S. Kaufman St.
In Palmer, Precinct 116 and 128 voters will cast their ballots at Fundamental Baptist Church at 220 W. Jefferson St. Bardwell voters in Precinct 133 can go to Bardwell Community Center at 504 Waxahachie Ave. to vote.
For more polling locations visit the Election Office’s website at www.co.ellis.tx.us/index.asp?NID=329. If you don’t know what precinct you belong in, contact the Elections Office at 972-923-5195.
Candidates on Tuesday’s ballot are listed below:
John McCain/Sarah Palin (Rep.)
Barack Obama/Joe Biden (Dem.)
Bob Barr/Wayne A. Root (Lib.)

U.S. Senator
John Cornyn (Rep.)
Richard J. (Rick) Noriega (Dem.)
Yvonne Adams Schick (Lib.)

U.S. Representative District 6
Joe Barton (Rep.)
Ludwig Otto (Dem.)
Max W. Koc III (Lib.)

Railroad Commissioner
Michael L. Williams (Rep.)
Mark Thompson (Dem.)
David Floyd (Lib.)

Chief Justice, Supreme Court
Wallace B. Jefferson (Rep.)
Jim Jordan (Dem.)
Tom Oxford (Lib.)

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 7
Dale Wainwright (Rep.)
Sam Houston (Dem.)
David G. Smith (Lib.)

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 8
Phil Johnson (Rep.)
Linda Reyna Yanez (Dem.)
Drew Shirley (Lib.)

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 3
Tom Price (Rep.)
Susan Strawn (Dem.)
Matthew E. Eilers (Lib.)

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 4
Paul Womack (Rep.)
J.R. Molina (Dem.)
Dave Howard (Lib.)

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 9
Cathy Cochran (Rep.)
William Bryan Strange III (Lib.)

Member, State Board of Education, District 11
Patricia “Pat” Hardy (Rep.)
Bruce Beckman (Lib.)

State Representative, District 10
Jim Pitts (Rep.)
Phil Smart (Lib.)

Justice, 10 Court of Appeals District, Place 2
Rex Davis (Rep.)
Richard Ferguson (Dem.)

District Judge, 378th Judicial District
Al Scoggins (Rep.)

Judge, County Court at Law, Place 1
Greg Wilhelm (Rep.)

County Attorney
Joe F. Grubbs (Rep.)

Johnny Brown (Rep.)
Susan Welch-Rodriguez (write-in)

County Tax Assessor-Collector
John W. Bridges (Rep.)
Linda Gallegos (Lib.)

County Treasurer
Judy Cook Burden (Rep.)
Cathy Kennedy (Lib. – deceased)

Constable, Precinct 1
Ben P. Fry (Rep.)

Post to Twitter




Posted by on Oct 31 2008. Filed under Editorials. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed

Featured Links

    Search Archive

    Search by Date
    Search by Category
    Search with Google

    Photo Gallery

    Log in


    Copyright: All rights reserved. Users may download and print extracts of content from this website for their own personal and non-commercial use only. Republication or redistribution of Ennis Daily News content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of Ennis Daily News. Ennis Daily News and its logo are registered trademarks or trademarks of the Ellis County Newspapers, Inc.

    © Ellis County Newspapers, Inc. 2019