Ennis Ford Perfect Drive
Ennis Daily News

Mayor, Commission differ over CCPD

Justin Tubbs, justin@ennisdailynews.com

Ennis City commissioners appointed themselves as the permanent board of directors for the Ennis Crime Control and Prevention District at Monday’s City Commission meeting with a 4 to 2 vote. The original proposed resolution was to appoint the temporary board members as permanent.

The temporary board was comprised of Rhonda Aycock, Carol Brazier, Kenneth Martin, Eddie Salazar, James Sanders, Tony Sinclair and Jerry Wester. That board was appointed and approved as a Local Government Code requirement, but the code does not require that the temporary and permanent boards be made up of the same people.

Click here to sign up for our E-Edition and read the rest of the story!

Post to Twitter




Posted by on Nov 19 2014. Filed under City news, News. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed

Featured Links

    Search Archive

    Search by Date
    Search by Category
    Search with Google

    Photo Gallery

    Log in


    Copyright: All rights reserved. Users may download and print extracts of content from this website for their own personal and non-commercial use only. Republication or redistribution of Ennis Daily News content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of Ennis Daily News. Ennis Daily News and its logo are registered trademarks or trademarks of the Ellis County Newspapers, Inc.

    © Ellis County Newspapers, Inc. 2019