Ennis Ford Perfect Drive
Ennis Daily News

Seven Yellowjackets named All-District

Riley Fagan pitches from the mound. He was one of Ferris’ seven named to all-district. Ferris placed seven members of its 2018 team on the All-District 12-4A baseball team, including First Teamers Nate Aguinaga and Riley Fagan. Fagan, a senior, was selected by the seven head coaches in the league for his play at pitcher, while Aguinaga, a talented freshman, was chosen as a utility infielder. Coleman Yarborough, also a pitcher, and infielder Roman Abrego were Second Team selections. Both are set to return next year. Gage Bradshaw (.933 fielding pct.), Trey Northcutt (1-0, 4.20 ERA) and Raymond Gonzalez (.284, 8 RBI), a trio of senior veterans, drew inclusion on the Honorable Mention list. The Yellow Jackets finished 8-14-1 overall and tied for fourth with Nevada Community at 6-6 in district action. A post-season play-in game against the Braves saw the Stingers come up short, 2-0. They defeated Community six days earlier, 4-0, when Fagan threw a two-hitter with seven strikeouts. Despite outhitting the Braves 7-4 in the tie-breaker, Fagan took the loss. He allowed one earned run. Read stories like this and more in your latest edition of The Ennis News. Be informed, subscribe today!

Post to Twitter




Posted by on May 31 2018. Filed under Ferris Sports, Sports. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed

Featured Links

    Search Archive

    Search by Date
    Search by Category
    Search with Google

    Photo Gallery

    Log in


    Copyright: All rights reserved. Users may download and print extracts of content from this website for their own personal and non-commercial use only. Republication or redistribution of Ennis Daily News content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of Ennis Daily News. Ennis Daily News and its logo are registered trademarks or trademarks of the Ellis County Newspapers, Inc.

    © Ellis County Newspapers, Inc. 2019